Product Review…Batiste Fresh

For all your beauty advice…

I seriously think I have purchased every dry shampoo ever made, in my quest to find the perfect one. While spending obscene amounts of money on new products, I keep going back to the only one that’s ever lived up to what it promises. I’m talking about Batiste Dry Shampoo. It brushes out clean, not leaving white residue behind. It freshens up my hair, and doesn’t make my hair feel like I just poured baby powder all over it. I’m a lover of sudsing up on a daily basis, but sometimes shampooing my hair feels like a monumental chore! So, I”m happy to say I’ve finally found the best dry shampoo out there. And now they have a new scent that I’m in love with! Read on…

 

The war of the sexes is over because Batiste Dry Shampoo now comes in a funky Fresh scent for both women and men!  Batiste Fresh is a liberating unisex scent that contains tantalizing fresh notes with a fruity twist of pear and citrus accents and base notes of woody musk and sandalwood inspired by the rainforest.

I think this is a great idea to have a unisex dry shampoo! Out of all the product lines I’ve seen for men in hair care, I’ve yet to see a dry shampoo. Just because they keep their hair shorter than most women (for the most part) doesn’t mean they wouldn’t benefit from a product like this!

You don’t have to use dry shampoo as a cleansing product only. It’s a great way to give your hair extra texture. If you have short hair, you can get that “piecy” look by using dry shampoo.

I know some of you out there are Batiste lovers! So, check out this new scent and tell me your thoughts. I love it, I think it’s great that it’s unisex, and I love that my husband shaves his head, so I don’t have to share!

Email me your questions for Q&A Monday to brookeknowsbeauty@hotmail.com

You’ve Been Beautified!